November 4, 2009

collection – South Korea, Art Exhibition II

Posted in Uncategorized at 12:00 am by jini0326a

james tissot

Splendid, bright, warm, vibrant, elaborate, elegant, floral, feminine, wealthy, and ornamental etc. You can describe this piece, La Bal (James Tissot, 1878), with hundreds of words. It is one of the favorite masterpieces that I had a great impression at the first moment after I started to study art. I don’t exactly remember which exhibition it was but all I can clearly recall is this painting. I stopped for a while, standing in front of  it, truly obsessed. And it was lucky that there was postcards of this at the gift store. I am so afraid to write anything on it and send it to someone. I’m keeping this in a container which is deeply hidden in a drawer of my room.

Leave a Reply

